Myleene Klass At Live Earth


Almost ready to pop pregnant model/English classical pianist Myleene Klass was seen shaking her booty and bump at the Live Earth Concert in London.

You can see that the concert goers around her are not bothered by having such a beauty enjoying the show beside them.

Her great mood may have something to do with the fact that her album Myleene’s ‘Music for Romance’ has made it to number one in the classical chart after just a week on sale.

She showed few qualms about taking on more work at such a late stage in her pregnancy, with just less than eight weeks to go until her first child – a baby girl – is due.

She said: “The way I look at it is that I am pacing myself. I do know my own body and when it says we’re tired, I sleep and when it says we’re hungry, I eat.

“At the same time I know a lot of working mums and pregnant women that are working hard and doing their best to build a future for their families and I want to stay as true to that as possible.”

She added: “I do not think pregnancy should be viewed as something that slows me down. It should be something that enhances your life.

“My leg has not fallen off, I am growing a baby. It’s all good news, really.”

Related Articles:

Mylene Klass: Elegant and Classic
Mylene Klass Does A Demi Moore

SOURCE

PHOTOCREDIT:WIREIMAGE


Kingston’s Day At The Park


Gwen, Gavin and Kingston, 1, spent the day at the park in LA yesterday.

Both mom and dad take turns showing Kingston how to go down the slide.

Some of the photos show him standing unassisted, which may mean that he can walk now or that he is close to being a more independent guy.


SOURCE:NODOUBTWEB


Could An Imaginary Friend Be A Good Thing?


When I was little I had an imaginary friend. My moms knows his name and tells me stories about how I used to talk about him constantly.

Some parents worry about their children when they have imaginary friends. They believe their children should talk to real friends rather than invisible ones.

It seems, though, that they are worrying for no reason, as a study shows that imaginary friends can have a positive effect on children.

Such companions – whether a superhero or a fire-breathing dragon – are the sign of an imaginative child, and offer their creators a friend to confide in as well as a boost to their self-esteem.

Research at the Institute of Education in London found that made-up friends enhanced children’s creativity, making them more confident and articulate.

“Imaginative children will create imaginary friends,” said Karen Majors, an educational psychologist who carried out the research. “Companionship is a big part of it. They can be a way of boosting self-confidence.”

Parents should not worry even if their child creates a number of companions, according to Miss Majors, who says it’s a perfectly normal habit.

She added: “Parents sometimes think, ‘Is this healthy and how long should it go on for?’ But it is a normal phenomenon for normal children. And it’s very healthy.”

Girls tend to adopt younger companions, while boys tend to opt for older, more heroic characters. The study found that an only child or one with a large age gap from its siblings is most likely to create imaginary friends.

It is also common for such friends to appear when a brother or sister is born.

Victims of bullying may dream up companions for support and to help cope with the stress of their situation.

But in many cases, it is simply wish fulfilment for a child denied a much-wanted pet or other object of desire. “I interviewed one little girl who had a pony called Minty for several years,” said Miss Majors. “Of course Minty did not really exist.”

Earlier research by psychologist Anna Toby, who followed 20 children between the ages of four and eight with invisible pets and fabricated parents, found that an active imagination should be welcomed.

Her study found that “children who have imaginary companions have more advanced communication skills”.

In case anyone out there is psychoanalyzing me, my childhood was fine. I fall into the creative, articulate, confident category not the unfulfilled, needy child one. Just kidding. Okay I’m not.

SOURCE


Toni Collette Expecting


Academy-award nominated actress Toni Collette is pregnant with her first child. The Australian star of movies including About a Boy, Little Miss Sunshine and the Sixth Sense today confirmed she is expecting a child with husband Dave Galafassi.

Asked whether she was pregnant, 34-year-old Collette replied: “Yes I am.”

“We’re very happy. We are completely over the moon.” She said it was a bit of a case of life imitating art, after playing pregnant women in her recent films.

“It is strange the last three films I’ve done I have been pregnant,” Collette said.

“I’m just like, what is the universe trying to tell me. “But I think everything happens when it’s meant to.”

SOURCE PHOTOCREDIT


Öli’s New Night Light


I LOVE this light!!! I recently did a post on nightlights and this one wasn’t included. I actually stumbled upon it yesterday and was excited about all of the great features it has.


OliLight has a very flexible, bendable neck, with reading light tip, and secondary light on it’s base that enables the whole body to glow and glow and glow! The bottom base is a charging unit for hours and hours of nightlight fun. Underneath the Olilight is a clock and alarm so you always wake up on time. Unique design and multi-function is the mission of Olilight. A wonderful night light, a flashlight, a booklight, a clock and alarm.

Offered in 3 colours: turquoise, green and ivory.

Related Articles:

Are All Nightlights Created Equal?

SOURCE, SOURCE


Pampers Symphony


I think that the diaper companies make the BEST commercials. They know how to capture motherhood perfectly.

This one shows the less than exciting side of parenthood….