1st Year Anniversary!!



This weekend marks the first anniversary of my site. I started Growing Your Baby one year ago because I wanted to document all the interesting articles and products I found.

During the past year I have learned SO many things about parenthood, infant safety and baby gear.

I have broadened my content many times as I realized that babies incorporate many subjects. On December 15th I came across a photo of Shiloh that I couldn’t resist posting. I received 500 visitors in just 2 hours, which made me realize that mixing a bit of Hollywood’s cuties in with the health and safety stories may just work.

In January I expanded the site over to wordpress.com. The exact same content appears on both sites, but with different demographics. What is popular on blogspot is NEVER popular on wordpress. Somedays I don’t understand it.

In the last year I have posted 1307 stories, 84 child/infant product recalls, 42 celebrity birth announcements and received 150,000 hits from both sites.

I am very proud of what I created and I would like to say THANK YOU!! to all of my readers who visit to the site regularly.

Thank you for growing with me and supporting my site.


Isla Fisher Exicted To be Having ‘Baby Borat’


Isla Fisher and her fiance, Borat star Sacha Baron Cohen have been silent on the subject of their growing baby.

The former Home & Away star, who had until yesterday refused to confirm publicly that she was pregnant, would not reveal any details about when the baby is due or which country the couple had decided to be in for the birth.

But the Wedding Crashers star, who is believed to be seven months pregnant, revealed she had decided to take a step back from her acting career after the baby was born and would not return to work for an indefinite period.

“I don’t want to put the pressure on myself to have to race back to something, so I’m just taking it easy,” Fisher, 31, said.

During the interview to promote her new film Hot Rod, Fisher — who wore skinny jeans, knee-high boots and a tight-fitting purple top that showed off her large baby belly — said she had become quite forgetful during the latter stages of her pregnancy.

“I can’t even remember my own name sometimes,” she said with a laugh.

Cohen, 36, gained fame in Britain playing spoof rapper Ali G before becoming a global star with hit film Borat.

Fisher and Cohen are one of Hollywood’s most private couples.

Fisher said her early exposure on Home & Away had made her more cautious about being in the spotlight.

*Isla is seen with a very pregnant Naomi Watts in the photo above*

SOURCE


Suri Cheers For Galaxy!


Katie and Suri watch the Los Angeles Galaxy play Chelsea during a World Series of Football exhibition soccer game at the Home Depot Center on Saturday.

Ms. Cruise is looking extra adorable with her trimmed up hair and pink jumpsuit. You can really see the resemblance between mom and daughter in this photo!

The Beckhams oldest son Brooklyn entertains Suri. You can tell he’s had practice…


SOURCE