UK Model Katie Price Expecting A Girl


After holding out this long, Katie Price has found out the sex of her baby as a get well gift to her husband.

The model-turned-reality TV star is expecting her third child; her second offspring with husband Peter Andre, in just a few weeks time (Jun/Jul07). After initially refusing to discover the baby’s gender, Andre’s recent spell in hospital suffering from meningitis convinced her to find out.

She says, “It’s a girl. It’s been such a s**t year and Pete’s been wanting to know the sex the whole way through so I thought, you know what, let’s find out. “I’m really looking forward to going out and buying all pink stuff and making her room all pink and girlie.

“For me the best bit is still to come – seeing her vagina. “When she’s born, I’ll be like, ‘Show me her bits.’ Because that will prove it to me. At the moment I’m only used to willies. “I’d love to call her Crystal.”

But she admits she is terrified: “I’m so worried that because I’ve always wanted a girl, something is going to happen and she will be taken away from me. I feel it’s too good to be true.”

Peter and Katie have two other children Harvey, 5, fathered by Footballer Dwight Yorke and Junior, 2, who is Peter’s biological child.

SOURCE

PHOTOCREDIT:WIREIMAGE


3 Year Old Boy Kisses Beluga Whale Underwater


This is one of the cutest pictures I have ever seen.

I love Beluga whales because I have read about how gentle and placid they are. This photo shows that what I have read is correct. He is just sitting there waiting for his kiss!

Yang Yang, 3, kisses a Beluga whale during a photocall at Qingdao Polar Ocean World in eastern China’s Shandong province.
© Reuters


UK Mom Gained 100lbs While Pregnant With Her Son


Emily Barton probably turned a few heads while she was pregnant after gaining 7 stone(98lbs) carrying with her son.

The reason for the incredible waist expansion was a massive ovarian cyst which was wrapping itself around her unborn son.

Eventually it became such a threat to her baby’s life that she was given an emergency caesarean section – after which the cyst was found to contain 18 pints of fluid.

“After that I felt so light that I literally skipped down the hospital corridor,” said 30-year-old Mrs Barton, a pharmacy dispenser from Woking, Surrey.

“I can’t believe I had something that big growing inside me.”

Mrs Barton and her husband Rob, 32, a systems administrator, were delighted when she became pregnant in July 2005.

Great expectations: Emily Barton with her enormous bump at 7 and a half months pregnant

When she had her first scan at 12 weeks, doctors at St Peter’s Hospital in Chertsey delivered some shocking news.

The scan had showed that Mrs Barton had a 31/2inch cyst on her right ovary.

“I was shocked when they told me,” she said. “I was worried that it might affect the baby.

“Because it was attached, the doctors said they couldn’t remove it, but would monitor it carefully. But I was so worried.”

The doctors scanned her regularly, and the cyst grew at an alarming rate.

When she was 16 weeks pregnant, she began suffering severe pains as her growing baby competed for space.

“I kept thinking I was in labour I was in so much pain. The scans kept showing that the cyst was pushing the baby to one side.

“I was wondering how he could possibly survive with this cyst growing faster than he was.

“My bump was growing at twice the normal rate. At 16 weeks I was so big that friends joked that it was going to be a huge baby.

“By 23 weeks I had to stop work as I was so big, and by 28 weeks I could no longer fit even into maternity clothes.”

By the time Mrs Barton was almost full term in her pregnancy she had ballooned from 13 stone to 20 stone.

“I was so big that I couldn’t get in and out of the bath by myself. Rob had to help me. And I couldn’t put my own shoes on – or even see my toes. I couldn’t even stand and wash the dishes.

“When I went for my scans the sonographer kept saying she had never seen anything like it.”

The caesarean was carried out in April last year, with baby Sam weighing 6lb 15oz.

The cyst, by now a foot across, took a further two hours to remove.

“I couldn’t believe how much lighter I felt straight away,” said Mrs Barton. “It felt wonderful. I could actually look down and see my own toes.”

After ten days, the couple were allowed to take their baby home. But there was more anxiety to come when Sam needed an operation at four months old to repair a heart defect.

“We were so worried about him having the operation,” said his mother.

“But we knew that if he had spent nine months battling against the giant cyst that was growing next to him, then he could survive this. He is such a fighter.”

The operation was a success and Sam was allowed home after a week in hospital.

Doctors still do not know what caused the cyst to grow inside Mrs Barton’s womb.

But tests have shown that it had pre-cancerous cells, so she will need check-ups every six months in case the disease develops.

“I now have only one fallopian tube as the doctor had to remove it when they took the cyst out.

She has lost all of the weight she put on while pregnant and looks forward to telling her son the tale of his birth.

SOURCE


Jen and Violet In Boston


Jen and Violet were seen out over the weekend in Boston. Violet appears to have the same problem as my son…she can’t go anywhere without her blankie. Poor Jen has purchased this blankie in every colour available. At least she will have a backup in case something happens to one of them.

SOURCE:TEDDYANDMOO


China Rejects FDA Warning on Possibly Toxic Toothpaste


I have not been covering this story because the toothpaste that I use is made here in North America.

Today I came across this article that listed the names of the possibly tainted toothpaste and realized that I have seen the name brands on the shelf at the grocery store.

China rejected a warning issued by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration urging consumers to avoid using Chinese toothpaste because it may contain a poisonous chemical used in antifreeze.

Calling the FDA warning “unscientific, irresponsible and contradictory,” China’s General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine said in a statement posted on its Web site late Saturday that low levels of the chemical have been deemed safe for consumption.

The FDA increased its scrutiny of toothpaste made in China because of reports that the products may contain diethylene glycol, a thickening agent used as a low-cost — but frequently deadly — substitute for glycerin, a sweetener commonly used in drugs.

Brands of toothpaste from China that contain DEG are:

Cooldent Fluoride, Cooldent Spearmint, Cooldent ICE, Dr. Cool, Everfresh Toothpaste, Superdent Toothpaste, Clean Rite Toothpaste, Oralmax Extreme, Oral Bright Fresh Spearmint Flavor, Bright Max Peppermint Flavor and ShiR Fresh Mint Fluoride Paste.

The agency was not aware of any poisoning but found toothpaste with the chemical in a shipment at the U.S. border and at two bargain retail stores, a Dollar Plus in Miami and a Todo A Peso in Puerto Rico.

If your family uses any of the brands that the FDA is concerned about I would just return them to the store you purchased them at. China is trying to dispute the fact that the toothpaste is toxic, but the FDA doesn’t just just warnings like this for no reason…

SOURCE


Sacha Baron Cohen & Isla Fisher Expecting A Baby



The has been a ton of speculation lately around Isla Fisher’s growing belly. The couple had yet to confirm that they were expecting even though Isla had been wearing baggy shirts for a couple of months now.

A ‘source’ close to the couple confirms to People that the couple is indeed expecting a baby this fall/winter.

The couple, who have been together for about five years, attended Sunday’s MTV Movie Awards in Los Angeles, with Fischer showing off her figure in a cream-colored dress – and often rubbing her belly.

Backstage, the couple smooched and greeted a steady stream of friends, one of whom one loudly exclaimed, “congratulations on the baby!” Cohen excitedly answered: “Thank you!”

Both Cohen, 35, and Fisher, 31, began their careers overseas. Cohen, who was born in England and educated at Cambridge, rose to fame in the late 1990s as the wannabe rapper Ali G on British television, and became familiar to U.S. audiences in 2003 when Da Ali G Show began airing on HBO. He became even more popular with the success of last year’s comedy, Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan.

PHOTOCREDIT:WIREIMAGE