The Bylers Talk With Inside Edition About Their Sextuplets

I reported last week that no photos had been released of the ‘byler bunch’ because they had signed an exclusivity contract with a media outlet for the story.

Inside Edition has landed the interview and has posted some photos of the parents with their babies online.

Karoline, of Wesley Chapel, Florida gave birth to five boys and one girl over the Labor Day weekend and told Inside Edition she is still in shock. “Here I am married almost nine years and I have seven children, I can’t believe it.”

The babies, who weighed between two and three pounds each, were born more than two months early and were named Brady Christopher, Eli Benjamin, Ryan Patrick, Jackson Robert, Charlie Craig and Mackenzie Margaret.

The Bylers are currently residing in the hospital with their sextuplets. Karoline and Ben used fertility drugs to conceive after their daughter, Zoe, 4, asked for a sibling and were shocked when they went for the ultra sound.

“I had a great pregnancy with Zoe,” Karoline said. “I couldn’t wait to be pregnant again.”

Karoline told Inside Edition she rejected her Doctor’s suggested selective reduction, which would allow a safer delivery of twins. “I know if I had chosen that I could never live with myself,” she said.

The Bylers also said they are optimistic as all babies are now in serious or fair condition and no longer critical.

“It will be hard,” Karoline said. “I’m not in denial but sometimes things are meant to be hard. That’s life I love it I just love it.”

Related Articles:

The Byler Sextuplets Have Arrived
The Byler Sextuplets Get Extravagant Shower
Same Sex Couple Adds Quadruplets To A Family Of 7 Kids
Ohio Mom Has Second Set Of Triplets Without Fertility
Argentine Mom Expecting Septuplets

SOURCE

Lullabies That Rock!

Since my sons arrival, I can probably easily count the times that I have listened to a big people cd while driving in the car.

Dora is a staple, as well as the Baby Einstein Cd’s that match our videos.

Over the weekend I attended the All Baby and Children’s Trade show and was given a few copies of some interesting Cd’s.

There is a company called Rockabye Baby that takes popular mainstream rock music and turns it into lullabies.

I am not a ‘rock’ mommy so I wasn’t sure that this idea was going to work for me. In fact, I was very skeptical that this was a format that was not going to work for me or anyone I know.

Easing into the concept, I started with the Bob Marley cd.

From the second I started the music my son was hooked. He just sat there and listened intently, enjoying the soft sounds of the caribbean.

Over the last 2 days he has lead me to the CD player numerous times asking me to play his music.

The chimes are upbeat enough for you want to dance, but soft enough to put you to sleep.

The team at Rockabye Baby has done a great job and their product is worth considering if you want to go out of the box for your child’s bedtime music.

This music was TAYLOR MADE for the Dream Screen that I profiled yesterday. The crib toy has a connector that allows parents to hook up a MP3 player instead of listening to the factory loaded music.

Each album is $16.98 and the company is currently offering free shipping in the US for orders of 3 or more. Previews of most songs are available on the Official Site.

Today is Baby Making Day in The Region of Ulyanovsk

As I reported last week, the region of trying to increase their population by offering prize for any babies that are born exacting 9 months from today.

Governor Sergei Morozov has declared Wednesday “Family Contact Day” as part of an initiative under which prizes are awarded to families that have babies on Russia Day. Wednesday is precisely nine months before the June 12 holiday, prompting some newspapers to dub the celebration “Conception Day.”The Ulyanovsk initiative, called “Give Birth to a Patriot on Russia Day,” is in line with President Vladimir Putin’s call to fight the demographic crisis by increasing the birthrate. Russia has experienced a steep population decline since the Soviet collapse.

“The initiative is directed at improving the demographic situation in the region,” said Morozov’s spokeswoman, who declined to give her name in accordance with her office’s policy.

Morozov has encouraged employers to give people the day off Wednesday, she said, although she denied that the goal was to make couples go home and have sex. Instead, she said, the authorities are organizing events to promote family values, including concerts, exhibitions and an “agit-train” that will travel around the region with gynecologists and psychologists dispensing advice. The term agit-train was used by the Bolsheviks to describe trains that traversed the countryside showing propaganda films.

SOURCE